We were delighted to celebrate the successes of our Y13 students at our Rewards Evening

Rainford Sixth Form and lower school came together on Thursday evening to celebrate the outstanding achievement of Year 11 and Year 13 students. It was a formal event, honouring their determination and motivation throughout the academic year so far. The students came along with family and friends to celebrate their success with the staff.
Teachers were asked to nominate students they feel go above and beyond the demands of their academic work, and some awards were given to those who contribute to the community aspect of the Sixth Form or school. Following some amazing musical entertainment provided by some of Rainford’s own students, teachers gave speeches about all the nominated students who then received a certificate and a prize.
After attending the event myself, I feel that it was a huge success for both staff and students . It was lovely to see the coming together of the students and staff, emphasising the community spirit that is so important here. I was very thankful to be awarded a certificate in relation to my work in my English Language A level course. I received a certificate and a book which will help me continue with my English Language studies and has inspired me to keep working hard.
Overall the evening was a lovely, memorable way of recognising the many students at Rainford who work so hard to achieve their own personal goals as well as help the Sixth Form and school continually improve. It truly emphasised the importance and meaning behind Rainford High’s mission statement: ‘Everyone matters. Everyone helps. Everyone succeeds’, as well as the Sixth Form’s call for its students to ‘Be Brilliant!’
by Abigail Kelly (Year 13)

Here is a full list of the winners and some photographs of the evening

Additional ScienceTanisha PaheerethanYear 11
ArtBriony Rose MurtaghYear 13
ArtMadeline OusaliceYear 11
BiologyMolly Leigh AthertonYear 13
BiologyJake ParkerYear 11
Animal CareLouise MooreYear 11
Business StudiesMatty FitchYear 13
ChemistryMatty LambYear 13
ChemistryLucie CouttsYear 11
Computer ScienceMichael DaviesYear 11
Contribution to School LifeJessica SmithYear 11
Contribution to Sixth Form LifeAmy BishopYear 13
Core ScienceChloe GaskellYear 11
DramaRachel MooreYear 11
EnglishEmily CunliffeYear 11
English LanguageAbi KellyYear 13
English LiteratureDominque MorrisseyYear 13
Food TechnologyAnya GreenalghYear 11
FrenchLuke BotcherbyYear 11
Further MathematicsTommy WadsworthYear 13
GeographyKate SmithYear 13
GeographyVictoria JohnsonYear 11
GraphicsAdam HootonYear 11
Health and Social CareLouise EarlYear 13
Health and Social CareGeorgia BrownlowYear 11
HistoryAlex BeckwithYear 13
HistoryPatrick FoxYear 11
ICTBeth LangleyYear 13
ICTAntonia SmallYear 11
LawHannah ChapmanYear 13
MathematicsAmy CrossYear 13
MathematicsJack HiltonYear 11
Media StudiesEmily HarrisonYear 13
MusicDominic FrancisYear 11
Outstanding AchievementEmily BittnerYear 13
Outstanding AchievementMegan TinsleyYear 11
Performing ArtsGrace HackettYear 13
Physical EducationEmily ChapmanYear 11
PhotographyImogen KnowlesYear 13
PhotographyConnor GibsonYear 11
PhysicsLiam CahillYear 13
PhysicsLewis DerbyshireYear 11
Product DesignJess LeonardYear 13
PsychologyEmily BittnerYear 13
Religious EducationCallum IrvingYear 11
Resistant MaterialsRyan BradburyYear 11
Philosophy and EthicsOlivia CallanderYear 13
SociologyRebecca GrundyYear 13
SpanishEsther RoughleyYear 13
SpanishMegan SykesYear 11
SportMitch BryanYear 13
SportDominik SzirmayYear 11
TextilesCharlotte BoyleYear 13
TextilesLeah JonesYear 11
Honorary Achievement AwardSophia RookeYear 13